Spring 2022

Section 6772 of EMC103
Emergency Medical Technician -- : Jan 19 - May 18 2022
This section uses the internet extensively. It is highly recommended students have an email account by the first class. Uniforms are required, see website at https://pstc.santarosa.edu/emc-uniform-requirements. Required: Must be 18 years of age or older; must have currentTB test (within 6 months); HepB, Tdap, Varicella, flu, MMR and livescan background check and clear drug screen by the 2nd week of class. There will be 3 mandatory weekend meetings by arrangement.

Fall 2021

Section 2650 of FIRE708
Basic Fire/EMC Practices -- : Aug 16 - Dec 17 2021

Summer 2021

Section 8206 of EMC124
Paramedic: Advanced Life Support Update -- : Jun 17 - Jun 17 2021

Section 9012 of EMC124
Paramedic: Advanced Life Support Update -- : Jul 15 - Jul 15 2021
Call 836-2921 for information.

Section 9439 of EMC116
Advanced Cardiac Life Support -- : Jun 10 - Jun 11 2021

No office hours

B.A. Biological Sciences
University of California, Santa Barbara

Goleta Valley Community Hospital, Santa Barbara, CA

Voc. Ed.
University of California, Berkeley

Academic Experience

1985 - 1993:
Director, Western Institute for Pre-Hospital Care

1988 - 1999:
Instructor, Skyline Community College

1994 - 1998:
Adjunct Faculty, Santa Rosa Junior College

1998 - Present:
Faculty, Santa Rosa Junior College

Mr. Snow has over 25 years experience as an Emergency Medical Technician Paramedic and more than 18 years experience as an EMS educator. He has served in a variety of capacities in Emergency Medical Services including: Field Training Officer, Preceptor, First Responder Instructor, EMT Instructor, Paramedic Instructor and, Paramedic and EMT Program Director.

Office Hour:
Office hours will be conducted either the hour immediately before or the hour immediately after classes. If students wish a more private time, they are encouraged to make an appointment with me directly. Appointments may be scheduled by telephone (707-836-2920), via email (jsnow@santarosa.edu), in person, or by contacting the program assistant - Elexis Ozols @ 707-836-2907.

Honors and Awards

Mr. Snow is a lifetime member of the Alpha Gamma Sigma Society